A lot of people have asked how I manage to run on the treadmill with 2 children.
Well this is how, I have the treadmill in the conservatory which is attached to the spare room, which is now the girls ‘cinema’
I can watch them, monitor blood sugars, check on them, they can see me, they can talk to me and they see me running every single day, kids learn by seeing right?
Sometimes for a short run I bring some books or some colouring down and they get on with that.

#JeffGalloway says to run your long run at 2 minutes slower per mile than normal, to train your body to deal with endurance, well I did that completely by accident today, set off as normal but my body just wouldn’t work.
First mile was like running through treacle, really enjoyed the second 2 though.

#MilesForMalaika
#MissionFindACure
#MightierThanTypeOne

Leave a Reply

